top of page
  • Writer's picturetheheadlessbaker

Cult Gaia Cupola Bag - A Review

Updated: Oct 8, 2019

People will stare. Make it worth their while – Harry Winston


In architecture, a cupola /ˈkjuːpələ/ is a relatively small, most often dome-like, tall structure on top of a building. Often used to provide a lookout or to admit light and air, it usually crowns a larger roof or dome (wiki) .


Singapore is the perfect place to don summer wear all year round. I love strappy sundresses, sandals so I can show off my perfect manicured toes and the must-have summer bag.


I always been a fan of Cult Gaia. Their designs are always intriguing and out of the norm. This is my third purchase from Cult Gaia. I’ve got a Luna and Lilleth too. A review on them will be up soon.


Unboxing

The Cupola arrived in a pretty coral pink box; the box looks to be even prettier than the bag itself.

However, as my Luna came with a dust bag, I wasn’t too sure why the Cupola didn’t have one?


Features

The Cupola is crafted in natural bamboo (100%) with an architectural dome shaped design with collapsable magnetic-closure handles. The Small measures 13" x 4" x 8".





 


 



 


Final Words

I love the Cupola. It’s.. A summer bag. A beach bag. A holiday bag. A brunch bag. A picnic bag. The list goes on.

The Cupola fits well in my hand and on my arm. As with all statement pieces, it can only carry your essentials and you not overload it. It is able to hold a wallet, phone, earpiece, lipstick and perhaps, a sunglasses to complete the outfit.


As mentioned, my Cupola didn’t come with a dust bag. I would usually use the dust bag as a faux inner liner to store my items for such bags. This prevents items from protruding out and it also gives a tidier look. At the moment, I’m using some other dust bag for the Cupola.


Let me know your thoughts.



113 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page